View Issue Details
|ID||Project||Category||View Status||Date Submitted||Last Update|
|0004669||SUMo||Bug||public||2018-01-09 08:42||2018-01-09 21:25|
|Target Version||5.7.x||Fixed in Version|
|Summary||0004669: Closing the form "Settings" won't discard all options|
|Description||When I change options then they will be saved by leaving the mask with 'OK'.|
'Close' will discard the changes.
Within the groupbox "Options" there are two buttons for 'Additional Folders' and 'Excluded Folders'.
A click opens the form 'Custom Folders'.
Any changes here will be saved. It doesn't matter whether I use 'Close' or the 'X' .
It seems so whether I cannot undo any changes (eg if I accidentally click on 'Reset')
The button 'Close' on the form settings is behaving like a 'Cancel'. That's fine since there is a 'OK' button.
It is irritating that 'Close' means on one mask 'Close & save' and on the other mask 'Close & discard'. So I would suggest to rename it.
'Close' does not discard all changed options. Only the ones which I can see directly on the settings form. All changes within the 'custom folders' won't be discarded.
There has to be at least one way to discard the changes I did within the form 'Custom Folders'.
|Tags||No tags attached.|
|2018-01-09 08:42||TM123||New Issue|
|2018-01-09 21:24||Kyle_Katarn||Target Version||=> 5.7.x|
|2018-01-09 21:24||Kyle_Katarn||Assigned To||=> Kyle_Katarn|
|2018-01-09 21:24||Kyle_Katarn||Status||new => acknowledged|
|2018-01-09 21:25||Kyle_Katarn||Relationship added||related to 0004668|