Unable to add a specific entry to SUMo

Post Reply
throkr
Posts: 52
Joined: Sun Jul 03, 2011 10:08 pm
Location: BE

Unable to add a specific entry to SUMo

Post by throkr » Wed Nov 07, 2018 2:16 am

HI,

I'm unable to add LogiOptions.exe to SUMo (latest version) (Logitech Options download page);

Thank you.

Kyle_Katarn
Site Admin
Posts: 1132
Joined: Sun Jul 03, 2011 8:13 pm

Re: Unable to add a specific entry to SUMo

Post by Kyle_Katarn » Fri Nov 09, 2018 7:37 pm

What's the error you get when you try to add this one ?

throkr
Posts: 52
Joined: Sun Jul 03, 2011 10:08 pm
Location: BE

Re: Unable to add a specific entry to SUMo

Post by throkr » Sat Nov 10, 2018 5:21 am

I don't get any error message; simply the entry doesn't add to the list ... very strange. This never happened before.

Kyle_Katarn
Site Admin
Posts: 1132
Joined: Sun Jul 03, 2011 8:13 pm

Re: Unable to add a specific entry to SUMo

Post by Kyle_Katarn » Sat Nov 10, 2018 5:46 pm

Please set SUMo to debug mode (in settings)
Restart SUMo
Add this app again.
Look at the log (+ contact me by email for troubleshooting of needed)

throkr
Posts: 52
Joined: Sun Jul 03, 2011 10:08 pm
Location: BE

Re: Unable to add a specific entry to SUMo

Post by throkr » Sat Nov 10, 2018 11:16 pm

Done; email with logs attached sent.

Kyle_Katarn
Site Admin
Posts: 1132
Joined: Sun Jul 03, 2011 8:13 pm

Re: Unable to add a specific entry to SUMo

Post by Kyle_Katarn » Sun Nov 11, 2018 12:00 pm

Thanks, investigation ongoing.

Post Reply