SUMo and Dropbox

Post Reply
spinon
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Nov 09, 2018 2:19 pm

SUMo and Dropbox

Post by spinon » Fri Nov 09, 2018 8:21 pm

Hi,

Three days ago, SUMo was reporting that my installed version of Dropbox was out-of-date. Specifically, SUMo indicated that the latest version of Dropbox was 62.3.93.0 whereas I had version 61.4.95 installed on my Windows 10 PC. I checked with Dropbox support who yesterday confirmed that the current Dropbox version is indeed 61.4.95. Now, when I scan my applications in SUMo, Dropbox has disappeared from the list.

Can anyone help?

spinon

Kyle_Katarn
Site Admin
Posts: 1332
Joined: Sun Jul 03, 2011 8:13 pm

Re: SUMo and Dropbox

Post by Kyle_Katarn » Sat Nov 10, 2018 5:47 pm

Fixed ! (glitch on server side, corrected following user's feedback)

Thanks for reporting !

spinon
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Nov 09, 2018 2:19 pm

Re: SUMo and Dropbox

Post by spinon » Sun Nov 11, 2018 8:34 pm

Hi Kyle,

Well, not fixed for me. Dropbox still doesn't appear anywhere in my SUMo listing of installed applications. And Dropbox is definitely installed on my PC. :(

spinon

Kyle_Katarn
Site Admin
Posts: 1332
Joined: Sun Jul 03, 2011 8:13 pm

Re: SUMo and Dropbox

Post by Kyle_Katarn » Sun Nov 11, 2018 8:38 pm

What if you drag'n'drop Dropbox icon into SUMo ? (or use File>Add menu)

spinon
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Nov 09, 2018 2:19 pm

Re: SUMo and Dropbox

Post by spinon » Fri Nov 23, 2018 6:23 pm

Sorry for the delay getting back to you. I don't understand the Dropbox installation setup. For example, there is no Dropbox icon in the Start menu. I can access Dropbox from the system tray (taskbar). Through that, I can further access Dropbox folders on my internal system drive. I can also access Dropbox.com. Of course, a lot of the time, I simply open a Dropbox folder or file simply by double-clicking on either of these in File Explorer.

spinon

Kyle_Katarn
Site Admin
Posts: 1332
Joined: Sun Jul 03, 2011 8:13 pm

Re: SUMo and Dropbox

Post by Kyle_Katarn » Fri Nov 23, 2018 7:29 pm

Is there any Dropbox main exefile somewhere on your system ?

Post Reply