Page 1 of 3

SUMo 5.9 Open Beta test (with New "SUMo Online" function)

Posted: Sat Apr 27, 2019 10:19 am
by Kyle_Katarn
Hello,

I'm happy to start the "Open Beta Test" of SUMo 5.9 Release Candidates.
SUMo 5.9 is the "biggest" upgrade since 5.0 and comes with a new exclusive feature : SUMo Online

====================================================
Download link : https://kcsoftwares.com/beta/sumo_lite.exe
Build 420 - Realease Candidate 1 - April 27th
====================================================

SUMo online allows you :
- Get the status of ALL you SUMo running on your various computers from a single Web dashboard
- Run remote "Scan" and "Check" actions on these remote computers
This will make update and system management much easier at home and at work.

SUMo online is OPTIONAL and needs explicit opt-in from you and a specific account creation. This means you can just use 5.9 like you did with previous version without any impact from SUMo Online.

How to get SUMo Online feature ?
- Go to https://www.kcsoftwares.com/dashboard/login.php and Create an Account
- Go to SUMo in "SUMo Online" menu and use the SUMo online login you used. Click on Test. This should open the dashboard with your computer listed.

Please share your feedback ! Is it useful for you ? Is it working well ? How to make it even better ?

Re: SUMo 5.9 Open Beta test (with New "SUMo Online" function)

Posted: Sat Apr 27, 2019 8:00 pm
by Lyuda6732
I'm still unable to use it, when I click get update it always takes me to the shop

Re: SUMo 5.9 Open Beta test (with New "SUMo Online" function)

Posted: Sat Apr 27, 2019 11:00 pm
by Kyle_Katarn
Lyuda6732 wrote:
Sat Apr 27, 2019 8:00 pm
I'm still unable to use it, when I click get update it always takes me to the shop
Please contact me by email for investigation : contact [@] kcsoftwares.com

Re: SUMo 5.9 Open Beta test (with New "SUMo Online" function)

Posted: Sat Apr 27, 2019 11:21 pm
by Lyuda6732
Ok I think i've found a solution, I moved my KCleaner license from HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\KC Softwares to Computer\HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\KC Softwares\KCleaner and the problem was fixed

Re: SUMo 5.9 Open Beta test (with New "SUMo Online" function)

Posted: Sun Apr 28, 2019 9:44 am
by Kyle_Katarn
Lyuda6732 wrote:
Sat Apr 27, 2019 11:21 pm
Ok I think i've found a solution, I moved my KCleaner license from HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\KC Softwares to Computer\HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\KC Softwares\KCleaner and the problem was fixed
OK ! Was it a "Premium" licence or a "regular KCleaner" licence ?

Re: SUMo 5.9 Open Beta test (with New "SUMo Online" function)

Posted: Thu May 02, 2019 4:46 pm
by peteyt
Kyle_Katarn wrote:
Sat Apr 27, 2019 10:19 am
Hello,

I'm happy to start the "Open Beta Test" of SUMo 5.9 Release Candidates.
SUMo 5.9 is the "biggest" upgrade since 5.0 and comes with a new exclusive feature : SUMo Online

====================================================
Download link : https://kcsoftwares.com/beta/sumo_lite.exe
Build 420 - Realease Candidate 1 - April 27th
====================================================

SUMo online allows you :
- Get the status of ALL you SUMo running on your various computers from a single Web dashboard
- Run remote "Scan" and "Check" actions on these remote computers
This will make update and system management much easier at home and at work.

SUMo online is OPTIONAL and needs explicit opt-in from you and a specific account creation. This means you can just use 5.9 like you did with previous version without any impact from SUMo Online.

How to get SUMo Online feature ?
- Go to https://www.kcsoftwares.com/dashboard/login.php and Create an Account
- Go to SUMo in "SUMo Online" menu and use the SUMo online login you used. Click on Test. This should open the dashboard with your computer listed.

Please share your feedback ! Is it useful for you ? Is it working well ? How to make it even better ?
I have updated to the beta but when double clicking on any program that has an update to see more information at the top on the page it loads it says the following "Update of SUMo is required (5.9.0.420 to be replaced by 5.8.12.415)" as if it wants me to downgrade

Re: SUMo 5.9 Open Beta test (with New "SUMo Online" function)

Posted: Fri May 03, 2019 8:49 am
by Kyle_Katarn
Known behavior for SUMo beta versions. I'll make this better for next open tests. Thanks !
Any feedback on 5.9 ? Did you test SUMo Online ?

Re: SUMo 5.9 Open Beta test (with New "SUMo Online" function)

Posted: Fri May 03, 2019 9:26 am
by Kyle_Katarn
SUMo 5.9 is now **OFFICIAL**

Re: SUMo 5.9 Open Beta test (with New "SUMo Online" function)

Posted: Fri May 03, 2019 10:59 am
by scheff
Just downloaded the recently released version. Couldn't find yet the claimed behaviour with currently one device only online and updated. My device did not automatically appear in the dashboard. After account creation, the dashboard was still empty although I initiated this account creation via the corresponding menu point within SUMo 5.9.0.420! This changed after using some action button within the local SUMo installation, on all instances of the dashboard.

After this update, the dashboard showed me this only device already updated. But it did not (yet) show me any installed programs beside SUMo itself. I neither couldn't see any action after pushing any action in the dashboard, neither in the dashboard nor in the local application.

I did not yet check how the behaviour changes when I update my next device.

And I found that the localization of the user interface was not yet updated. SUMo reports localization still in version 5.9.0.415. The effect is that SUMo is locally localized except for the new menu still being English instead of localized. As time permits, I'll provide proposals for update in my language in the next few days.

Re: SUMo 5.9 Open Beta test (with New "SUMo Online" function)

Posted: Fri May 03, 2019 2:25 pm
by Kyle_Katarn
Thanks !

Dashboard does NOT list all software, just the "status' (# of up to date, minor, major). May I have more details on what you've found "difficult" to get it working on your PC ? What was confusing in terms of workflow ?