Beta Icon?

Post Reply
peteyt
Posts: 16
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2016 9:33 pm

Beta Icon?

Post by peteyt »

Hi there

I'm a new user of Sumo and think it's a really handy program. One suggestion however would be a Beta icon. Currently I have the Beta option selected but cannot tell which are stable versions and which are Beta. Some programs I don't mind installing Beta versions, but it would be handy to know if the latest update shown was stable or a beta.

Thanks

Kyle_Katarn
Site Admin
Posts: 1394
Joined: Sun Jul 03, 2011 8:13 pm

Re: Beta Icon?

Post by Kyle_Katarn »

This is already possible from server side (if you click on Get update, you'll have "beta" tags next to version numbers, like on this page : http://www.kcsoftwares.com/sumo/view.ph ... Google+Inc. )

This is planned for implementation on client side too (later)

peteyt
Posts: 16
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2016 9:33 pm

Re: Beta Icon?

Post by peteyt »

Sumo is stating I have an update for Task Manager (Microsoft) and claiming I'm using version 1.0.0.1. However when I open the update it claims I have the current version 10.0.10586.0

Not sure if this is anything to do with updating Windows 10 today (Anniversary update aka redstone 1)

Kyle_Katarn
Site Admin
Posts: 1394
Joined: Sun Jul 03, 2011 8:13 pm

Re: Beta Icon?

Post by Kyle_Katarn »

peteyt wrote:Sumo is stating I have an update for Task Manager (Microsoft) and claiming I'm using version 1.0.0.1. However when I open the update it claims I have the current version 10.0.10586.0

Not sure if this is anything to do with updating Windows 10 today (Anniversary update aka redstone 1)
I'd strongly suggest to disable microsoft product listing in SUMo (see Settings) as Windows Update already do the job for them.

peteyt
Posts: 16
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2016 9:33 pm

Re: Beta Icon?

Post by peteyt »

Cheers didn't realise I'd posted this in the wrong bit either oops

Kyle_Katarn
Site Admin
Posts: 1394
Joined: Sun Jul 03, 2011 8:13 pm

Re: Beta Icon?

Post by Kyle_Katarn »

peteyt wrote:Cheers didn't realise I'd posted this in the wrong bit either oops
OK

Post Reply