Page 1 of 1

What does this mean: "Trim Files Before Deletion" ?

Posted: Tue Feb 16, 2016 8:39 am
by GiacomoGo
This is one of the Data Security settings, but I can't fine an explanation of what this means:

[ ] "Trim file before deletion"

Does this do something like replace a file with a zero-byte version prior to name scrambling, etc.?

Re: What does this mean: "Trim Files Before Deletion" ?

Posted: Wed Feb 17, 2016 11:14 pm
by Kyle_Katarn
Yes, but after scrambling content.