HHExpert not working properly

Post Reply
Graceland
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Dec 01, 2019 2:01 pm

HHExpert not working properly

Post by Graceland » Sun Dec 08, 2019 4:15 pm

HDDExpert is saying that my SSD is aging (power-on-hours)! That not correct!
A few other apps are saying the complete opposite: Working correct / good health.
Even Samsung is stating that (my SSD is manufactured by Samsung).

So, I'm a bit confused with that statement from your HDDExpert.

... greeting & God bless,
from Germany:

Hans-Joachim Hoff

Kyle_Katarn
Site Admin
Posts: 1362
Joined: Sun Jul 03, 2011 8:13 pm

Re: HHExpert not working properly

Post by Kyle_Katarn » Sun Dec 08, 2019 4:19 pm

May I have a screenshot please (email to support [@] kcsoftwares.com) ?

Graceland
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Dec 01, 2019 2:01 pm

Re: HHExpert not working properly

Post by Graceland » Sun Dec 08, 2019 6:40 pm

I just send it via the requeste way ... H-J.

Kyle_Katarn
Site Admin
Posts: 1362
Joined: Sun Jul 03, 2011 8:13 pm

Re: HHExpert not working properly

Post by Kyle_Katarn » Mon Dec 09, 2019 8:48 pm

Decoding is OK. HDDExpert threshold to declare "old" drive might be too low.

Post Reply